Executive Committee
The OAR Executive Committee is comprised of 15 volunteer member leaders who are elected by the Board of Directors. Their job is to implement the strategic plan of the Association and do the year-round work of the organization for the Board’s review bi-annually. Positions on the Executive Committee are:


  1. President-Elect
  2. Immediate Past President
  3. District 1 Vice President: Northwest Oregon
  4. District 2 Vice President: Coast & Valley
  5. District 3 Vice President: Lane County
  6. District 4 Vice President: Southwest Oregon
  7. District 5 Vice President: High Desert
  8. District 6 Vice President: Columbia Gorge & Eastern Oregon
  9. Business Issues Key Committee Chair
  10. Government Affairs Key Committee Chair
  11. Political Affairs Key Committee Chair
  12. Professional Development Key Committee Chair
  13. Finance Review Committee Chair (ex-officio)
  14. Political Action Committee Chair (ex-officio)

Current Executive Committee

Board of Directors
The OAR Board of Directors is made up of locally elected member representatives from each local association/board based on size along with the Executive Committee, NAR Directors, and active Past Presidents. The Board meets twice a year at the Spring and Fall Governance Meetings to approve the work of the Executive Committee and Key and Special Committees, including reviewing the Association financial documents, approving the annual strategic plan and budget, and electing new officers for the coming year.

Current Board of Directors

NAR Directors
The State of Oregon is represented by members on the national Board of Directors. These are elected positions that are conferred by the State Board of Directors. The role of an NAR Director mirrors that of a State Director but on a national level. Attendance at two national meetings (Mid-Year and National Convention) is required along with reporting back to the State on activities undertaken there.

The number of directors the State is allocated is based on membership totals. Of those positions, three are allocated to PMAR as a large local board.

The eight NAR Director positions are categorized as:

  1. State President – 1 year term
  2. State Allocated – 3 year term
  3. State Allocated – 3 year term
  4. State Allocated – 3 year term
  5. State Allocated – 3 year term
  6. Large Local Board (PMAR) – 2 year term
  7. Large Local Board (PMAR) – 2 year term
  8. Large Local Board (PMAR) – 2 year term

Oregon also currently has one additional NAR Director. For the most part, these positions are not specific to Oregon but happen to be held by Oregonians due to their roles in the greater REALTOR® organization.

Pat Kaplan (PMAR) – Past NAR Treasurer

Current NAR Directors