- Online Education
- Principal Broker Academy
- The Oregon GRI
- Rules & Requirements
- Code of Ethics
- OAR CE Certificates – Members Only
- Document library
- Learn FAQ
The Oregon Real Estate Agency mandates that all real estate licensees must take a minimum total of 30 continuing education (CE) hours per renewal period. This includes a 3 hour Law & Rule Required Course. Read the OREA CE Brochure.
OAR offers CE throughout the year in various locations across the State. Check out the calendar for current courses.
Rules & Requirements – The Oregon Real Estate Agency
Per, the Oregon Real Estate Agency…
- All licensees are required to maintain their own CE records and keep all certificates of attendance for three years after a renewal period. You will enter your CE information via their e-License portal when renewing your license.
- All CE must be provided from a Certified Continuing Education Provider.
- All CE must fall under a required topic.
- All Real Estate Continuing Education rules.
Following each OAR CE course, CE certificates will be available via your Member Profile within one week.
If the course was not hosted by OAR, you will need to follow-up with the appropriate Certified Provider for questions.
We have provided this quick reference guide with directions on completing and tracking your 30 hours of CE each renewal period using the OREA record-keeping form and OAR certificates.
OAR only has records of the courses you have taken with us. If you have taken a course with another Certified Provider, you need to follow-up with them for questions.